- My membership
- Using Facebook to Sign in
- Taste Tests
- Finding a restaurant
- Rate and Review
- Gift Vouchers
- What do you Like?
- iPhone app
- Reward Stamps
This will start a new order where you can choose food from the restaurant's interactive menu.
Alternatively, clear the entire contents of your order with the Clear button.
When you are ready to make some more changes or submit the order, in Order History click the Load order icon:
You can continue to modify and save your order until you are ready to submit it to the restaurant.
A saved order will remain in your Order History until it is deleted or submitted.
The available times are based on the opening hours of the restaurant, and the average time it takes for the restaurant to prepare and deliver an order. We also adjust the available times during busy periods or for larger orders.
You will see a warning when there is only a short time left before the restaurant closes.
Orders can only be submitted for the current day.
To change your email address, you need to log in to your member account, then click on the "My Profile" tab to the top right of your screen. Next, click on "My Locations" in the dark grey band underneath the tabs. Then just click on your primary location, and you will have the option to edit all your information, including your email address.
If you are ordering as a member, you can do this using the following process:
- Cancel your order
- Load the order in your Order History
- Make the desired changes and submit
Unfortunately if you’re ordering as a guest, you won’t be able to re-use the order – you need to cancel the order using the link in your “Order Pending” email, then start from scratch.
Once your order has been sent to the restaurant, you can no longer cancel it through your email. You will need to call the restaurant on the number provided in your “Order accepted” email, or contact us.
If you just want to add to your existing order, the easiest way is simply to submit another order, and mention in the "Special requests" field of the online order form that you would like these items included with your previous order when it's delivered.
You will receive an email with the subject "Order accepted", notifying you when the restaurant has received and accepted your order.
If you chose collection, then you should wait until you receive this email before making plans to collect your food.
If we were unable to contact the restaurant, or the restaurant is unable to accept your order for any reason, your order will be cancelled and you will be notified of this via email. 99.2% of orders are accepted without any problems, however.
Available payment methods can vary very slightly, so make sure you check the payment information in the box at the top of the menu before starting to build your order.
If you're paying by cash or cheque, just pay the driver. The agreed amount is provided in your confirmation email, so this will be quick and easy, with no need to calculate and discuss the price at the door.
If you don't have any cash on hand, don't worry - you can prepay online through the hungryhouse website by entering your card information at the checkout stage. If you choose to pay online, your card information is handled securely and not shared with the restaurant or third parties. The transaction will be shown on your statement as a payment to hungryhouse.
To keep things simple, our system will attempt to charge your card when your order is placed. This allows us to guarantee your payment to the restaurant, as your order is passed to them.
This in turn, contributes to a reliable service where over 99% of orders are accepted by our partners and delivered without a hitch.
In the rare event that a restaurant cannot fill your order, you will receive an automated email from us entitled "Order declined". In this case, any online payment is immediately returned to your hungryhouse account and available to re-use on a second order.
If your second order is less expensive than the declined order, the balance will be refunded to your card at the end of the night. If the second order is more expensive than the declined order, your card will be charged a second time, for the difference only. Should you choose not to reorder, a full refund will be automatically issued at the end of the night.
Depending upon your bank, refunds can take up to three business days to appear on your account.
If you have chosen the soonest available time, then the order is sent to the restaurant immediately and you will have no opportuntity to cancel the order. For this reason, you should be careful that the order is accurate and complete before submitting.
If you have ordered in advance, then you can use one of the methods described below if you want to cancel the order.
As a member, submitted orders can be cancelled from your Order History using the Cancel order button.
As a guest, you can cancel an order by clicking on the link in the Order pending email. A cancellation can only be made up until the point it is sent to the restaurant.
Just because you have ordered through hungryhouse doesn't mean you're not able to contact the restaurant directly with any questions or concerns should you need to do so. We always provide the contact number for the restaurant you have ordered with in the automated "Order accepted" email we send you upon confirming your order.
If for any reason you are not able to reach the restaurant by telephone, don't forget you can always contact us, and our friendly customer support team will follow up on your behalf.
Once the order has been accepted, it is still possible to cancel and receive a full refund.
If you need to cancel the order because your plans have changed, call the restaurant right away to let them know. This is because they will have probably already started cooking the food so they need to be informed of any cancellation as soon as possible. Then, just contact us by email letting us know that you've cancelled with the restaurant. We'll then cancel it in our system and, if you paid online, your full refund will be issued.
If there's a problem and you decide you'd rather cancel than get the food, contact the restaurant and hungryhouse, as with any other cancellation. If, for some reason, it's delivered unexpectedly, just refuse the order at the door.
If you accept the food, but then realise that there's a problem with the order and you can't eat it, contact the restaurant and ask them to collect the food. Once you've done so, just let us know and so we can verify it and cancel the order in our system. If you've paid in cash, you should receive your refund at the door. If you paid online, we would issue your refund once you've notified us of the cancellation.
We can only issue a full refund of an online payment if you don't accept your food, or if you have the restaurant come pick it up after you've received it. As long as you don't keep the food (or throw it in the bin), hungryhouse will always make sure your refund is issued right away.
Please be advised, though, that refund transactions may take up to three working days before they appear on your statement, as they have to go through your bank's clearing processes.
If there are any issues with the food or service you have received, it's usually best to contact the restaurant in the first instance. The contact number for the restaurant is always provided in the "Order accepted" email we send you upon confirming your order.
If you are unable to resolve the issue with the restaurant, or if for any reason you are not able to phone the restaurant, don't hesitate to contact us. Our friendly customer support team are available every day between 12 noon and 12 midnight, and we're more than happy to do whatever we can to make sure everything with your order runs smoothly.
To repeat a past order, just click on the "Order history" tab to the top right of your screen while logged in to the hungryhouse website. You should then see a list of all your past orders. In the far right column under the heading "Action" there is an icon - usually a picture of a black van in the case of delivery orders. Just click on the van to place a new order based on your previous order.
Please note that this facility is only available to members, not guests.