My order is cancelled

If an order is unsuccessful or cancelled by the restaurant we will send you an SMS, push or email notification of the cancellation that outlines the next steps.

Online paid orders made from your hungryhouse member account will be refunded back to your account. You can then use the refund money to pay for a second order if you wish.

For online paid orders made through guest accounts, a link will be sent to you via email whereby you can upgrade your account to use the funds on a re-order.

If you decide not to place another order, the payment will follow our normal refund process — check it out here

Please note: It is recommended to not re-order with the same restaurant as it is likely they are not able to accept any more orders and it could be cancelled again. 

 

 

Was this article helpful?

Thank you for voting

Get in touch with us

We consider the following options to be the best for you based on this topic:

Current call queue is 5 minutes or less

Didn’t find what you were looking for?

Removed from order