Create account

Members benefit from a better Checkout experience, but it's also possible to order as a guest without creating an account.

Sign in
Order Takeaway Online!
10% off orders over £20 for first time customers friday to sunday
17:00 - 23:05 

Customer reviews of New Oriental City

Customer reviews: 123456
Date
Q - Quality of Food S - Speed V - Value for Money
Comment
Response from restaurant: Heyy Elaine, Thank you so much for taking the time to put up a review about your recent order. We will pass on your experience of the Lamb dish that you ordered on the evening to the Chefs team for reflection, although we have noted that it does tend to be a particular die hard section of our clients that keep ordering lamb again and again for some reason. Just like with Steak, our kitchen team has a difficult job balancing tenderness with authenticity of taste as clients have complained in the past with the opposite remark that because it was too tender they wondered if it was really a good cut of lamb in the first place. But we will definitely pass on your feedback and see if she can modify the recipe once more for a more delicate balance for the majority. We're really glad that you enjoyed the rest of the food. We look forward to serving your culinary needs again sometime soon. Kind Regards, New O.C
Response from restaurant: Dear Paul We are sorry that you felt nothing was satisfactory for your £20 meal. Delivery Times and Estimates: Naturally, as our staff will have informed you on the evening, we may quote a time over an hour, but always try to deliver it asap, since we don't want anyone to stay hungry for too long :-) Even our own in house clients can occasionally have to wait up to around an hour or so for orders, especially at peak hour service on a Saturday night and you have 8 + Hungryhouse orders to respond to efficiently alongside another handful of our non HH clients, due to the food having to be custom made freshly from scratch for every client. Sometimes though, (like with us) takeaway means good quality and not necessarily fast food sir. All we can say is thank you for giving us a try and although unlike the 99% of other clientele/feedback who did really enjoy our Service, Food and Quality, we hope you will find a food venue that you will enjoy that suits your extensive oriental food tastes and palette.
Customer reviews: 123456
Looking for the menu?

Why become a member?

Own a restaurant? Contact us